Sylphline Realm – Crown of Ice

Kennedy Jenkins is having lunch with her brother and father and she’s watching her brother with a close eye. He acts like a man who expects something to go wrong. When a group of men show up, her brother goes from goofing off to scared. He tries to lead the men away, but deep within Kennedy knows, if they get you alone, they’ll kill you and come for us next.

Crown of Ice - Book One - Kennedy

Kennedy Jenkins is having lunch with her father and brother. Her brother is acting weird. As if he expects something to go wrong at any minute. When a group of men show up, it all comes to a head.

They want to talk to him alone. Kennedy knows if they do, they’ll kill him. She notices strange glowing silvery marks along their arms. The problem? She’s the only one. But she hasn’t gone unnoticed. They notice. And she has a feeling that she just put a clock on her own life.

Out of nowhere, a feeling and inner voice comes forth, telling her to shift and lead them away. To go up.

Shedding her human life for a life filled with flying, wings, and men chasing her down, Kennedy sheds a past that may have been a lie, for a future she has to figure out on her own with limited information. Heading for protection with a dark beast in a dark cave that she didn’t know existed until this moment, she realizes too late that he may end up the one she needs protection from.

Enter a land of fantasy in the Sylphline Realm where our future may be one filled with wings. The first in a two-part series from writer, Kim Iverson, is sure to make you want to shed your human skin for a land of beauty and flight.

Series Title:  Sylphline Realm

  1. Sylphline Realm – Crown of Ice
  2. Sylphline Realm – Royal Blood

Genre: Fantasy

Where to Purchase


(If the store you want isn’t listed, manually search on the site itself.)

Paperback can be found at all major retailers and many smaller stores.

Read the first chapter here –

All Related Posts

If this is email and the form is funky, you can go to to sign up.


Want just the blog posts?
Sign up to receive them direct to your inbox.

Join 414 other followers

Thanks for stopping by, reading, and commenting! P.S. I'm NOT the radio Kim.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.