Beware the hellhounds who lurk in the shadows for they are so hungry, and you are so tasty.


Kat’s life turned out far different than anything she could have ever imagined. One day she was being chased in an alleyway and now she’s wondering who this man she fell for is. Being Awakened means little when you feel like a caged animal. What good is being immortal if you’re no freer than a human?

If the Prince has a problem with that? He can take a seat with the others.

Kat knows what everyone has kept from her. You can’t hide the truth forever. The world needs a wake up call. The Awakened Prince isn’t the one in charge anymore.

She is.

And you know what?
It’s time to live by Kat’s rules.

Only one person keeps trying to undermine her.

The Prince.

It’s time he backs off.

Or does Julian have something left to discover about himself that may change the game for every single one of the Awakened, including Kat? That may change the entire future of everyone involved, and may still Awaken something that none of them had ever believed possible?

Not all accidents are innocent. Sometimes fate has to step in and lend a hand.

Please note the information above is the OLD version of the book.
Everything below this book bio is for the new version.

Series Title:  Dark Illusions

  1. Dark Illusions: The Beginning – Extended Edition
  2. Dark Illusions: The Next Chapter – Extended Edition
  3. Dark Illusions: The Final Chapter – Extended Edition

This series is part of the Dark Moon Dynasty Universe. At the bottom of this page you’ll find all the books connected to the DMDU world.

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thriller, Supernatural Thriller, Romantic Suspense, Speculative Fiction , Dark Fantasy

Originally published in April 2014, this new revamped edition contains more information and is much longer than the first. If you’d like to check out the original book bio, the last cover, and any links involved (store links most likely won’t work), I left it up here –

Where to Purchase


(If the store you want isn’t listed, manually search on the site itself.)

Paperback can be found at all major retailers and many smaller stores.

Read the first chapter here –—extended-edition—chapter-1

All Related Posts

Dark Moon Dynasty Universe (DMDU)

  1. Dark Illusions Series (Vampire – Kat & Julian)
  2. Enchanting the Moon Series (Enchantress – Mila & Stefan)
  3. Dynasty of Moirae series (Lycaen – Kylarra & Verrick)
  4. Eternal Souls Universe series (all of the above, all characters, & more)

If this is email and the form is funky, you can go to to sign up.


Want just the blog posts?
Sign up to receive them direct to your inbox.

Join 2,390 other subscribers
%d bloggers like this: