Getting ready to go over Fury

Editor sent Fury of a Queen back. Said there wasn’t much to change so I will be going over the book shortly, then getting it ready for publication. I am almost at the halfway point with inputting changes from Discovery of an Enchantress into the digital version. I am hoping that I am able to get it out by the end of the month to Jeanie for her first thoughts.

We are reaching the tipping point. Gonna be a lot revealed in Discovery, and then more in War. As I work on these books and get all this new information to include, I’m also getting to the point that I have a lot of information, not just to add to the website for the world – – but also singular books around certain characters.

I even told to my editor I have ideas for an almost “next generation” for the world. What I think I’m going to do is make a new series for this world, but it’s not going to be a main part of the world. Or I should say, the main story arc. It’s just going to be all the other books attached to the world. All the short stories and more that I want attached to this world, or put out that is attached, but on retail sites it’ll be easy to find. So a series that connects all of those “extras” together (even novels that will be in this world, but not a part of any specific series), but it more about the world itself, less about the 4 series. Hopefully that’s making sense.

It’s mainly gonna be a way to link to this world so if some random reader comes across one of them, they’ll see the series link and be able to find all the others. It’s gonna be the name of the world itself. Once I know for sure how I’ll write it out, I’ll share it. If I could link two series or a world on retailers, then I’d just mark them ALL as Dark Moon Dynasty Universe. So far that’s not an option so I just use what’s there, but try to make it work. And of course you have this site that has all the lists and the site above for it. The linked list is as follows.

Dark Moon Dynasty Universe (DMDU)

  1. Dark Illusions Series (Vampire – Kat & Julian)
  2. Enchanting the Moon Series (Enchantress – Mila & Stefan)
  3. Dynasty of Moirae series (Lycaen – Kylarra & Verrick)
  4. Eternal Souls Universe series (all of the above, all characters, & more)

I have that on all the pages for the books that are still on this site, and I made one over on the DMDU site too.

I also have this on both sites.

So that way one can look at where each book is in conjunction with the WORLD timeline. NOT publishing timeline. I alter this as I create and publish a story. Also if I update the covers. As you can see in that very last column on the right, it just states “companion stories.” That’s what would receive the new “series” name. When it’s more “world” name.

It may be DMDU world, DMDU, or Dark Moon Dynasty Universe. The retailers will attach series to the end of the name no matter what I use, so that’ll be there too. Feel free to offer which you think. I like the full name, but that’s wordy and long compared to DMDU so we’ll see.

As always, if you like what you’re reading, feel free to subscribe below to receive these posts direct to your inbox. If you’d like me to cover something on this site, lemme know in the comments.

Join 416 other followers

And if you like this content and/or would like to support me in my goal to keep publishing a book every 3 months, consider a small gift. Even a dollar helps me more than I can say, and I truly appreciate it.

Buy Me a Coffee at

Thanks for stopping by, reading, and commenting! P.S. I'm NOT the radio Kim.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.